top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Clinic that Takes Care of You ∣ Derm Clinic


It's been awhile since I last posted an article about myself. Because of the fact that I engaged with a new opportunity and opened yet another door in my life. Nevertheless, with my hectic and busy schedule I promised to love and pamper myself even more. Therefore, I’ve decided to finally take an action and really look for a reliable skin professional so I can finally get rid of this long time problem of mine.

Since I got introduced to Derm Clinic through their summer campaign program which I found soooooo timely and amazing, I became an instant fan! When I heard that this clinic is equipped with the most advanced technology for effective hair removal, it didn’t take me too long to decide.

According to my intensive research and Dr. Marquez's short introduction about the clinic. "Consultation that turned into a blast from the past" as to how Derm Clinic was born. Dermclinic was established by Dr. Vinson B. Pineda, as a way of bringing easily accessible dermatological services by pioneering the concept and trend of mall-based skin and hair care clinics that are widely popular today. Today, 45 years later, Dermclinic is one of the country's largest chains of mall-based dermatological centers with 16 branches in key cities. Managed under the expertise of licensed dermatologists and highly-trained medical staff. And I'm pretty much overwhelmed by the fact that i'm going to be a part for their SUMMER CAMPAIGN.

What I like about this well- established clinic is that they uses state-of-the-art medical equipment and high quality products to address Filipino skin and hair care needs seven days a week. Unlike, any other clinics who promises you good results. But, later on will not give your expected and desired outcome (*sobs) for what you paid for. Isn't that super sad? That is as to why, Derm Clinic is armed with not just their medical equipments. Also, having certified doctors who will not just promise but WILL provide you with the best and great experience right after your every treatment and/or service (do trust me on this, ladies).

GETTING DOWN TO BUSINESS

Yes, literally the services that I tried for the first time will really go down to my "Buzz"-ness (Get it?). I've tried two of their NuLight treatment. One of which is their NuLight for Underarms and the other one is the NuLight for Bikini Line area. Which I'll be discussing in a "deeper" manner, in a little while (so keep your eyes wide open).

For those of you who aren’t familiar with it, NuLight is a non-invasive, non-ablative technique that uses intense pulsed light or IPL to address various skin conditions. Over a decade ago, technological advancements led to the creation of a hair removal system that not only eliminated these annoying problems, but also provided a long-term hair reduction solution: laser hair removal. Laser hair removal is one of the fastest-growing methods of ridding the body of unwanted hair. The appeal of laser hair removal stems from its effectiveness, efficiency and convenience. It can be performed virtually anywhere on the body where you experience unwanted hair growth. Another reason for its popularity is that laser hair removal can result in permanent reduction of the hair. It is, however, important for consumers to understand exactly what permanent hair reduction means in the laser hair removal industry. It does not mean 100 percent reduction for the rest of your life, but rather 50 to 95 percent reduction (don't get fooled on this).

WHAT DOES NULIGHT TREATMENT DO?

This said treatment, is designed to treat target areas such as the face, neck, chest and back, arms, underarms, bikini lines, thighs and legs. Furthermore, NuLight delivers light energy at specific wavelengths to precisely target and disable hair follicles while sparing adjacent skin tissue. This may sound scary and daunting and leave you wondering why on earth you would want to do that, along with numerous questions like ‘does it hurt?’ or ‘how does it work?’ so let me get to it!

And other benefits that this treatment is suppose to deliver. Aside from removing unwanted hair (which is totally AWESOOOME). First, NuLight's well controlled light pulses are directed into the skin to get rid of acne-causing bacteria. When used in conjunction with prescription medication. It is clinically proven to accelerate the skin's healing process from acne. In addition, it relieves the redness and flushing of the face usually associated with rosacea. Second, also capable of correcting vascular lesions and broken capillaries in the skin, effectively eliminating spider veins over time (great, isn't it?) Wait, there's more... this pulsed light technology also can pinpoint melanin particles to address melasma and age spots, completing the skin's photo rejuvenation to achieve a lighter and even complexion.

WHAT and WHY DID I CHOOSE THIS?

Like, what I said awhile ago. I chose NuLight Underarms and Bikini Line services. Because, heck yea... why not. It is just right in time for the SUMMER SEASON. Where, I don't have to worry about any hairs showing or coming out (like OMG... NO PLEASE!) No more waxing, plucking or shaving for me (Thank goodness for this device - hallelujah).

The truth is, when it comes to removing body hair, we've got tons of options—and you’ll want to consider all of them before making a decision. You can shave everything away quickly, but the hair grows back in a matter of days. Depilatory creams dissolve hair in minutes, but they have a tendency to smell like wet dog mixed with gasoline. If you want a more thorough hair removal, you might consider waxing or sugaring, which snatches the hair at the root. Hair doesn’t grow back for weeks, but waxing is a painful process, and it itches like hell when the hair grows back.

There are more long-lasting options, like electrolysis. Electrolysis uses a super-fine needle inserted into each hair follicle to send an electric current that kills the hair follicle. If you’re thinking it sounds painful, you’d be right and a session can be time consuming.

That brings me to Derm Clinic's laser hair removal (NuLight), a popular semi-permanent hair removal option that damages the hair follicle to minimize hair growth. For both my underarms and bikini line. Both of the treatment will not take up to much of your time. Give it for atleast 1 hour, which includes the preparation of the equipment already. And for the outcome, that you have to thank for a lifetime.

Ladies, you all know that the thought of not shaving or waxing your UNDERARMS and BIKINI LINE area is like heaven on earth (right?) so having the opportunity to receive laser hair removal has been amazing and glorious.

You've been following my IG stories (isn't???) Well, If you are... you'll know that I'm done with my 2nd session. And so far I can already say that the results are very satisfying and overwhelming at the same time. Why? Simply because the "Hair Growth" has dramatically reduced and my chicken skin already lessened. I’m pretty sure that after a few more sessions (I hope), I’ll be seeing better and better results! That at least is the promise statement coming from Ms. Monica, the nurse technician who did the procedure to me. She clearly mentioned that ofcourse it varies from patient to patient (the effectivity of the treatment). In line with it, they usually asked their patients to undergo for atleast 6-8 sessions for this. However, in my case I was lucky enough for me to be able to see the results even after the first session (thanking my skin as well for being so responsive to this NuLight treatment of Derm Clinic).

Let me tell you, it’s been life changing for me! And I know it will be, for you too. Therefore, what are you waiting for? Go on girl... head over to the nearest Derm Clinic. And see for yourself. Which by the way, they have 16 strategically located branches around the metro. So you don't have any reason to pay them a visit. I hope to see you on my next session.

INVEST ON YOUR SKIN. IT IS GOING TO REPRESENT YOU FOR A VERY LONG TIME.

 

For the list of prices, kindly visit their pages that has been provided down below:

Also for Derm Clinic's menu of products and services:

DO CHECK OUT THEIR WEBSITE: http://dermclinic.com.ph/

for more information.

 

bottom of page